Edinburgh Planning Commission Tuesday, November 16, 2021 6:00pm, Town Hall

The Edinburgh Planning Commission meeting was held on November 16, 2021, at 6:00pm.

Chair Matt Ervin opened the meeting with roll call with Mike Graham, Miriam Rooks, Debbie Buck, Bill Jones, Keith Sells, Ray Walton, Deborah Vaughn, Stephanie Taylor, and Kami Ervin Commission Secretary. Also present were Town Attorney Dustin Huddleston, Planning Director Wade Watson, and Building and Zoning Official Robert Overton.

Stephanie Taylor pointed out that Greg Stinson was omitted as a remonstrator in the October 19, 2021, meeting minutes. Ray Walton made a motion to approve the amended minutes of the October 19, 2021, meeting and Mike Graham seconded. Motion carried.

Dustin Huddleston advised the commission that they would need to appoint a member to the Zoning Board of Appeals and that the two eligible persons were Keith Sells and Mike Graham, as they are appointed members by Bartholomew County and Johnson County, respectively. Keith Sells currently is a member of the Zoning Board of Appeals and Mike Graham made a nomination to have Keith Sells as the appointed representative and Bill Jones seconded. Motion carried.

Dustin Huddleston reminded the commission that the next meeting would be on January 18, 2022, at 6pm.

With no other business, Mike Graham made a motion to adjourn. Debbie Buck seconded. Motion carried.

Matt Ervin, Chairman

Kami Ervin, Secretary