Contact Us

Town Hall107 S Holland St
Edinburgh, IN 46124
Get Directions

  • Phone: 
    (812) 526-3512
  • Staff Directory
HouseDepartment Home

Town Council


Due to the outbreak of COVID-19, the Town of Edinburgh is highly encouraging all non-essential functions be done over the phone or via e-mail to limit person to person contact.  This includes building permits, solicitor’s permits, trash pick-up issues, and other general questions.   We can be contacted at (812) 526-3512 or  Please understand this is for the public safety of all our citizens as well as our staff. We appreciate your understanding.


Edinburgh Administrative Staff and Edinburgh Town Council

Edinburgh's town government is comprised of five council members elected at-large. The term of office for a member is four (4) years beginning on January 1 after the member's election. Members of the legislative body must reside within the town limits.

Two members of the council are voted on annually by the council to serve as Council President and Vice President. The council serves as the legislative and executive branches of government for the town. The council passes ordinances and resolutions, establishes salaries for town employees, passes an annual budget and sets utility rates.

For additional information refer to Indiana Code 36-5-2 regarding town council roles and responsibilities (link to webpage)

Please click here for the Town of Edinburgh Code of Ordinances. 

Town Council Members

Town Council -Term & Party

Ryan Piercefield 

Ryan Piercefield, Republican 1/1/2019 - 12/31/2022

Debbie Buck

Debbie Buck, Republican 7/25/2019 - 12/31/2022

Miriam Rooks

Miriam Rooks, Republican 1/1/2020 - 12/31/2023

Dawn Graham

Dawn Graham, Republican 1/1/2020 - 12/31/2023

Jeff Simpson

Jeffrey Simpson, Independent 1/1/2020 - 12/31/2023