Council Elections

Edinburgh's town government is comprised of five council members elected at-large. The term of office for a member is four (4) years beginning on January 1 after the member's election. Members of the legislative body must reside within the town limits.

Voting and becoming a candidate information can be obtained from one of the following voter registration offices based on the county you live in. Edinburgh is located in three counties.