Joint Planning Commission

Joint Planning Commission

3-year term


Commission Members Term

Ron Hoffman 1/1/20 - 12/31/22

Jason Lawson 1/1/21 - 12/31/23

Tim Barrett 1/1/21 - 12/31/23 


The commission shall consist of ten (10) members and appointments are controlled by I.C. 36-7-5.1-9. Four (4) members are to be appointed by the Bartholomew County Commissioners; the Edinburgh town Board shall appoint three (3) members; The Columbus City Plan Commission shall appoint two members, if the Columbus City Council has adopted an ordinance establishing the Joint District; the Mayor of Columbus shall appoint one member.


Meetings: Meetings for this board are not scheduled ahead. They are decided on as business comes into the office.

Information on this Commission, including Zoning Map and Rules of Procedure, can be found via the link below: